U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Tribal PFAS Monitoring Results

Per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) are a group of synthetic chemicals that have been manufactured and used by many different types of industries since the 1940s. There are thousands of types of PFAS chemicals, which can be found in many different consumer, commercial, and industrial products. Drinking water may be impacted in communities where these chemicals have contaminated the water supply. Current scientific research has shown links between exposure to some PFAS chemicals and adverse health outcomes.

Using supplemental funding under the Public Water System Supervision (PWSS) Grant Program, EPA is conducting a limited, voluntary program to better understand PFAS in tribal public drinking water systems. This monitoring effort will provide information to EPA, Tribal leaders, and community members about PFAS in drinking water and, if necessary, will inform additional actions to protect consumers.

Results of PFAS sampling results can be accessed through the interface below.  There are three different report options from which to view results:

  • Tribal PFAS System Summary Report provides a basic report for selected PWS(s)
  • Tribal PFAS Sample Location Summary Report provides results sorted by each individual sample collected
  • Tribal PFAS Result Report provides a detailed report, with ability to add additional fields, for all results that match the search criteria

Tribal PFAS Monitoring Report Filters

All available data is currently displayed. Additional data will be added once finalized.

View Report

Map of the US, split into EPA regions
Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Region 3: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

More Information